1. Administration

    The first person a citizen has contact with when they come to the Sheriff's Office is a member of the administrative support staff.

  2. Chaplain's Division

    The mission of the Chaplain's Division of the Hamilton County Sheriff's Office is to serve the personnel, the community, and the inmates as a supportive volunteer group of qualified ministers and counselors.

  3. Civil Division

    The Civil Division is responsible for serving papers such as summons, subpoenas, protective orders, eviction orders, and notices to appear for agencies in and out of the state.

  4. County Jail

    The mission of the Hamilton County Jail Division is to provide a safe working and living environment. This area also provides the ability to Lookup Current Inmates, and to make Inmates Deposits.

  5. Courthouse

    The Courthouse section is part of the Civil Division and consists of one supervisor and fourteen personnel.

  6. Investigations Division

    The Criminal Investigations Division is staffed by 6 Detectives and 2 Reserve Deputies who are tasked with the investigation of all crimes reported to the Sheriff's Office.

  7. Juvenile Services Center

    It is the mission of the Hamilton County Juvenile Services Center to provide our youth with a safe, secure, and healthy environment by holding them accountable for their behavior through positive reinforcement.

  8. Patrol Division

    The deputies of the Hamilton County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division are the most visible representatives of law enforcement in the county.

  9. Reserve Division

    The Hamilton County Sheriff's Office Reserve Division has been serving the community of Hamilton County, Indiana since 1971.

  10. Sheriff Transport

    Transport is responsible for picking up defendants statewide on Transport Orders from all Courts.