Airport Authority

Board Purpose
The Hamilton County Airport Authority oversees the continued improvement, operation and maintenance of Hamilton County's existing public use airports.

Hamilton County owns Indianapolis Executive Airport located on State Road 32 just a few miles from the business centers of Carmel, Westfield and Zionsville, and within a short drive from Indianapolis, Lebanon, Fishers and Noblesville. The Airport Authority Board oversees the operations of the airport.

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted
  • The 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • Hamilton County Government and Judicial Center
    1 Hamilton County Square
    Commissioners Courtroom
    Noblesville, IN 46060

  To be placed on the meeting agenda, please email Cindy Duncan or call 317-776-8244.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

To view CURRENT Airport Authority Agendas and Minutes (newer than December 2017); please visit our new Agenda Management System.

Follow this link to view older Airport Authority Agendas and Minutes.

Airport Director

Sam Sachs
11329 E. State Road 32
Zionsville, IN 46077
Cell: (317) 385-3015
The Board consists of 6 members, 5 of whom are appointed by the Hamilton County Board of Commissioners and 1 member appointed by the Boone County Commissioners as an advisory member.
  • William H. Frye
  • Dr. Kent Erb
    Vice President 
  • Sarah Beaver
  • Justin Clevenger 
  • Dave Richter
  • Michael Howard
    Legal Counsel 
  • Cindy Duncan
    Authorized Signatory
    Phone: 317-776-8244

County Council Liaison

Boone County Advisory Member

  • Pending