Tax Payment Methods

Pay by Mail

We accept personal checks, certified checks, and money orders. Make checks payable to the Treasurer of Hamilton County. Mail must be postmarked by the due date. Postmark does not mean the date printed by a postage meter that affixes postage to the envelope or package per IC 6-1.1-37.10. Returned, delayed, lost, or misdirected mail may become delinquent. Please ensure the mailing address is complete and accurate, obtain proof of mailing date, and use the correct amount of postage.

Mail your payment to:
Hamilton County Treasurer
33 N 9th Street, Suite 112
Noblesville, IN 46060

Pay at the Treasurer's Office

The Hamilton County Treasurer's Office is the collection agency for Hamilton County Tax Revenue. Office hours are 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. The office is closed to observe legal holidays. We accept checks, cash, cashier's check, and money orders. Make checks payable to the Treasurer, Hamilton County. Credit card payments are not accepted in the office but can be made on-line. (See instructions below.)

The Treasurer's office is on the first floor of the Historic Courthouse in downtown Noblesville.


The Hamilton County Treasurer's Office has a collection box located at the east doors of the Historic Courthouse for tax payments to be deposited.  Items deposited in the drop box are considered as a timely payments unless it is deposited after midnight on the tax deadline date at which it is considered late.

Pay Online

To make a Tax Payment online, visit the Online Payment page. You will find instructions and a video tutorial to explain your options.

Pay at a Bank

The following Hamilton County Banks will accept payments of Hamilton County Tax Statements. You will need to provide your Tax Statement along with your payment. Bank policies vary; please check with the local branch concerning details such as hours, form of payment, and processing fees. Typically, bank locations outside of the County do not accept payment for County taxes. Banks may close earlier than the Treasurer's office; please plan accordingly. Banks are not allowed to accept payments after the official deadline.
  • BMO Harris Bank
  • Busey Bank
  • Citizens State Bank
  • Community First Bank of Indiana
  • Farmers Bank
  • Fifth Third Bank, Central Indiana
  • First Farmers Bank
  • First Merchants Bank
  • Horizon Bank
  • Merchants Bank of Indiana
  • Star Financial Bank